If you are viewing this page through the Feedback menu on the OmniGuard App, images on the page might not display correctly on your device. You can tap here to open up in a separate browser window - this will take you out of the OmniGuard app. Use your device's back button to return to OmniGuard.
OmniGuard's Settings menu allows you to enable or disable notifications that are received on your device for app updates which are available to download from the app stores and reminding users to sign-in to the app (if the app has automatically logged the user off)
To access the Settings menu:
- Tap on the Menu button;
- Tap on Settings to display the settings menu;
- OmniGuard's Settings menu allows you to:
- Tap on the Back button to go back to the OmniGuard Map screen;
Show new version notification
By default, the "Show new version notification" is switched on. If a new version of OmniGuard is released to your phone's respective app store (App Store for iPhone and Play Store for Android) the OmniGuard menu will alert you that a new version is available.
A notification on your phone will also appear if a new version is available from the store.
If you do not wish to receive the notification on your phone, turn off the setting for Show new version notification
Keep reminding to sign in
By default, "Keep reminding to sign in" is switched off. OmniGuard is designed to log a user out of the app after being logged in for 24 hours. This is for security reasons - if the phone with OmniGuard logged-in has been lost or stolen, a person who has possession of the phone may be able to see:
- alerts being raised by SafeZone and the location of those users;
- the location of SafeZone users who are checked-in on the app;
- the location of fellow responders logged into OmniGuard;
- the contact information of SafeZone and OmniGuard users;
Forcing the OmniGuard user to log out of the app will require a user to log back in using the email address and password of the account.
The Keep reminding to sign-in feature is also recommend for security teams who share a phone and a login for OmniGuard.
To enable this feature, turn on the setting for Keep reminding to sign in
Important: The reminder to sign in notification will only appear IF a user has been automatically logged out of OmniGuard after being logged in for 24 hours. If the OmniGuard user manually logs out of OmniGuard, the reminder to sign in notification will not appear.
Important: If there are no OmniGuard users logged in, alerts coming in from SafeZone users may not be seen by your organisation's response team. It is recommended to enable this feature on a shared phone so that the responders carrying the device will be reminded to log in is OmniGuard automatically logs out.
Tip: Did you know that you can trigger an automatic notification to be sent:
- if there are no Command users logged into Command;
- if there are no OmniGuard users logged into OmniGuard OR;
- even if OmniGuard users are logged in to OmniGuard, the OmniGuard devices have lost connection to the internet/SafeZone server
This can be done through the Operator Connection Checking feature which is configured in Command.
For instructions on how to enable Operator Connection Checking, please see the guide on Global Settings - Operator Connection Checking. If you do not have access to configure Command, please speak to your organisation's SafeZone Administrator.